From the Office of the Mayor of Bronxville


December 20, 2021



At this time of taking stock and reviewing the year with gratitude and appreciation, there is no better moment to thank the dozens of Village residents who stepped up in 2021 to volunteer on behalf of their government.



Without those dedicated citizens mentioned, the Trustees and I could not run the government with efficiency – plans reviewed and approved, new initiatives put forward and projects imagined. Their efforts resulted in literally thousands of donated hours of time, expertise and professionalism.

This list is not only a thank you on behalf of the entire Village Hall team but also names of your neighbors on committees that may help you with various questions or needed advice on their areas of expertise.



“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” Ghandi




Robert Underhill

Helen Knapp

Bill Fredericks

Mary Taylor Behrens



Village Historian

Ray Geselbracht



Finance Committee

Ed Forst

Don Gray

Anne Poorman

Guy Longobardo

Leighton Welch

Elizabeth Favaro



Planning Board

Gary Reetz

Larry Vranka

Michael Goldman

Jim Hayden

Leslie Meyers

Ashley Hanrahan

Albert Van Ness

Jim Murray

Rene Atayan



Design Review 


Neal Stufano

Stephen Hawkey

Larry Vranka

Bill Dowling

Marissa Sheumack

Maureen Hackett



Zoning Board

Stuart Mackintosh

Marty Murrer

John Browne

Jane Regan

Charlie Law

Mariellen Carpenter

Gregory Jachno

John Dillon

Eric Haims

Sheldon Reynolds



Ethics Board

Don Kennedy

John Priesing

Bill Slattery

Marilynn Hill

Wendy Riggs



Board of Assessment Review

Bob Shearer

John Hill

David Harris

Jeff Poorman

Ben Lentz

Lisa Connors 



Library Board of Trustees

Margaret Mager

Christina Krettecos

Bob Shearer

Thomas Dordevic

Josh Rucci

Nina Evision

Diana Deichert

Kevin Charlton

Priscilla Newman

Katy Barrett

Catherine Bird

Nick Parks



Friends of the 

Bronxville Library

Lauren Toal

Grace Gilmer

Carolyn Mattson

Zahabia Brainch

Laura Kinon

Rekha Waggoner

Dina Grant

Jody Klessel

Irena Choi Stern

Amy Brown

Charlotte Sullivan

Susan Gordan



Volunteers Green Committee 2021

Ellen Edwards

Maria Terjanian

Carole Upshur

Christina Weiler

Ruth Walter

Rebecca Bend

Fredrica Beveridge

Sue Brownie

Desire Buenzle

Gemma Clarke

Susan Cody

Josyane Colwell

Joan Golan

Craig Hart

Niamh Hartnett

Lisa Kahraman

Elizabeth Kiehner

Janie Koopmans

Pam Lippe

Carolyn Mattson

Liz Maze

Judith McNatt

Susanna McNatt

Charles Miers

Mary Liz Mulligan

Dennise Mulvihill

Wendy Murphy

Natasha Nordahl

Kellie O’Connor

Dave Phillips

Nicki Piercy

Gretchen Pingel

Cieu Lan Seherr-Thoss

Ben Shively

Nancy Snell

Young Suh

Tara Tyberg

Cathy Tveter

Laura van Tienhoven

Gene Westmoreland

Eliza Brennan

Joseph Cutaia

Charles van Tienhoven


If we inadvertently forgot anyone, I apologize in advance and will mention as a deserved addendum next week.


“We make a living by what we get. We make a life by what we give.” Winston Churchill